The CRA's 24-hour reporting duty has applied since 11 September 2026. Check whether it reaches you

Comparisons

Public facts, each with its source and read date.

StandardOS vs Vanta

  • Read 14 Sep 2026
  • Platform
StandardOSVanta

4 of 8 capabilities only on our side, by their own pages

  • Yes1
  • Not offered4
  • Not stated3

What only StandardOS does, checked against their pages

The regulations' paperwork

CRA technical fileCRA technical file generated from the product recordStandardOS:YesAnnex VII file, eleven documents, from the recordVanta:Not offeredCRA not on its frameworks page

What we do

Yes: the Annex VII file, eleven documents, written from the product's record and kept as it changes; on the site as a writer, in the product as the file.

our page

What Vanta's page says

Not offered: the Cyber Resilience Act is not among the frameworks on its frameworks page (ISO 27001, ISO 42001, NIS 2, DORA, the EU AI Act and others are).

Source, read 24 Sep 2026
Reporting clocksCRA, NIS2, DORA and GDPR reporting clocks, with the notification draftedStandardOS:Yes24h, 72h and final clocks, notice draftedVanta:Not statedIncident logging; no clock on its pages

What we do

Yes: the 24-hour, 72-hour and final-report clocks from the moment you became aware, the NIS2 and GDPR clocks on their own pages, and the notification drafted in the product from the record it already holds.

our page

What Vanta's page says

Logging, not clocks: "Log incidents, map them to DORA requirements, and prepare for advanced resilience testing so you're always ready to report and respond." No deadline and no drafted notification on the DORA or NIS 2 pages.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026
DORA register of informationDORA register of information generated from the contractsStandardOS:YesRegister rows from your ICT contractsVanta:YesFrom a vendor inventory, with templates

What we do

Yes: in the product the ICT service contracts you hold are the register's rows, each with the data sheet of Implementing Regulation (EU) 2024/2956; on the site the vendor's own rows are written from its answers.

our page

What Vanta's page says

Yes, from a vendor inventory with templates: "Vanta discovers shadow IT via IdP/SSO and device signals, inventories vendors, and helps you populate the Register of Information using ESA-aligned templates."

Source, read 24 Sep 2026

Records you can check

Hash-chained recordsHash-chained records with a published verifierStandardOS:YesHash chain, verifiable without usVanta:Not statedNot stated on its security page

What we do

Yes: every record carries the hash of the one before it, the export carries the chain, and a published script recomputes it without us.

our page

What Vanta's page says

Not stated on its security page.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026
Spreadsheet importImport from spreadsheets, every row confirmed by its ownerStandardOS:YesImport, every row confirmed by its ownerVanta:Not statedSpreadsheets as the problem; no import

What we do

Yes: drop the Statement of Applicability, the risk register and the policies you keep; every row is staged, a person ticks what is written, and the rest is built.

our page

What Vanta's page says

Spreadsheets appear as the problem a customer had, in that customer’s words: "Things were kept in spreadsheets and in people’s heads, making it very difficult to juggle multiple large-scale compliance audits." An import is not described on the pages read.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026

Buying and using it

Packs without an accountPacks bought without an accountStandardOS:YesSix packs, card and email, no accountVanta:Not offeredEvery plan ends in personalized pricing

What we do

Yes: the six packs are bought on the marketplace with a card and an email address, the files arrive by email, no account.

our page

What Vanta's page says

Nothing sold without a conversation: every plan ends in "Get personalized pricing".

Source, read 24 Sep 2026
Six EU languagesThe site and the product in six EU languagesStandardOS:YesSix languages, site and productVanta:Not offeredSite in English only

What we do

Yes: English, German, French, Dutch, Spanish and Danish, the site and the product, every page with its five alternates.

our page

What Vanta's page says

The site is English only: no language alternates on its pages.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026
No consent bannerStandardOS:YesNo cookies on the site, so no bannerVanta:Not offeredOsano consent manager on every page

What we do

Yes: the site sets no cookies and shows no banner because there is nothing to consent to; the product sets the session cookie and one short-lived origin cookie, each listed.

our page

What Vanta's page says

A consent manager (Osano) on every page and a "Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information" link in the footer.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026

Read on 24 September 2026 from each platform's own pages; a cell that says a platform's pages say nothing is not a claim that the platform cannot. Corrections: contact.

StandardOSWho it is for
A European company that wants the certified year to run itself: ISO 27001, ISO 9001 or ISO 42001 with the EU regulations on the same records, at one price it can read before it talks to anyone.
VantaWho it is for
In its own words: "Trust is everything. Earn and prove it with 35+ compliance frameworks, automated and continuously monitored." Four plans, Essentials to Enterprise. Source, read 14 Sep 2026
What we do not do
  • SOC 2, HIPAA, HITRUST and the other US attestations; StandardOS holds no SOC 2 program.
  • Hundreds of integrations; StandardOS connects the identity providers, the cloud accounts and the developer tools it lists, and no more.
  • AI-answered security questionnaires and a trust center marketplace.
Vanta and StandardOS, criterion by criterion, with the source of each fact
CriterionStandardOSVanta
Published price€249/mo excl. VAT, one figure, on the pricing page. Not published. Each of the four plans ends in "Get personalized pricing"; no figure on the page. their page · 14 Sep 2026
What moves the priceNothing: one organization, every feature, unlimited people. Not stated on the pricing page. their page · 14 Sep 2026
Frameworks27 on one model, every one included: 27001, CRA, NIS2, DORA, 42001, AI Act, 9001, MR, GDPR, DA, 27701, EAA, 14001, PLD, RED, GPSR, NIS2 IR, RoHS, REACH, WEEE, PPWR, WB, BAT, Pay, EUDR, EED, CER. "35+ compliance frameworks" their page · 14 Sep 2026
Integrations12, each with its checks: GitHub, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta, Google Workspace, Personio, Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud, Snyk, Kandji, Jamf Pro, Microsoft Intune. "400+ tools" their page · 14 Sep 2026
EU hostingEU by default. Supabase: EU (Ireland); Vercel: EU serving; global CDN for static assets; the full subprocessor list is on the trust page. Regional tenants in the US, EU and AUS. "An organization based in Europe may still use the US region unless an EU tenant was requested", and "some supporting services or subprocessors may still operate in other regions". their page · 14 Sep 2026
Evidence you can verify without the vendorHash-chained records; a published script recomputes the chain from an export. Not stated on the pages read. their page · 14 Sep 2026
Languages of the product pagesSix. Not stated on the pages read. their page · 14 Sep 2026
Trial7-day free trial, no card. Demo request. their page · 14 Sep 2026

Every figure re-read on 14 September 2026; next check 13 December 2026. A fact the other side does not publish is written as not published, never estimated. Corrections: contact

See the price before you talk to anyone

€249/mo excl. VAT, flat per organization, every feature, unlimited people; the trial writes your Statement of Applicability in the first fifteen minutes.

The price-shape table

This page in:DeutschFrançaisNederlandsEspañolDansk