The CRA's 24-hour reporting duty has applied since 11 September 2026. Check whether it reaches you

Comparisons

Public facts, each with its source and read date.

StandardOS vs Secureframe

  • Read 14 Sep 2026
  • Platform
StandardOSSecureframe

4 of 8 capabilities only on our side, by their own pages

  • Yes0
  • Not offered4
  • Not stated4

What only StandardOS does, checked against their pages

The regulations' paperwork

CRA technical fileCRA technical file generated from the product recordStandardOS:YesAnnex VII file, eleven documents, from the recordSecureframe:Not offeredCRA not on its frameworks page

What we do

Yes: the Annex VII file, eleven documents, written from the product's record and kept as it changes; on the site as a writer, in the product as the file.

our page

What Secureframe's page says

Not offered: the Cyber Resilience Act is not on its frameworks page (GDPR, EU DORA and NIS2 are).

Source, read 24 Sep 2026
Reporting clocksCRA, NIS2, DORA and GDPR reporting clocks, with the notification draftedStandardOS:Yes24h, 72h and final clocks, notice draftedSecureframe:Not statedOne line each on NIS2 and DORA

What we do

Yes: the 24-hour, 72-hour and final-report clocks from the moment you became aware, the NIS2 and GDPR clocks on their own pages, and the notification drafted in the product from the record it already holds.

our page

What Secureframe's page says

NIS2 and EU DORA are listed as frameworks with one sentence each; nothing about reporting clocks or notifications on the pages read.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026
DORA register of informationDORA register of information generated from the contractsStandardOS:YesRegister rows from your ICT contractsSecureframe:Not statedOne line on DORA; register not mentioned

What we do

Yes: in the product the ICT service contracts you hold are the register's rows, each with the data sheet of Implementing Regulation (EU) 2024/2956; on the site the vendor's own rows are written from its answers.

our page

What Secureframe's page says

EU DORA is listed as a framework with one sentence; nothing about the register of information on the pages read.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026

Records you can check

Hash-chained recordsHash-chained records with a published verifierStandardOS:YesHash chain, verifiable without usSecureframe:Not statedNot stated on its product page

What we do

Yes: every record carries the hash of the one before it, the export carries the chain, and a published script recomputes it without us.

our page

What Secureframe's page says

Not stated on its product page.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026
Spreadsheet importImport from spreadsheets, every row confirmed by its ownerStandardOS:YesImport, every row confirmed by its ownerSecureframe:Not statedNot described on its product page

What we do

Yes: drop the Statement of Applicability, the risk register and the policies you keep; every row is staged, a person ticks what is written, and the rest is built.

our page

What Secureframe's page says

Not described on its product page.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026

Buying and using it

Packs without an accountPacks bought without an accountStandardOS:YesSix packs, card and email, no accountSecureframe:Not offeredA quote, from $7,000 a year

What we do

Yes: the six packs are bought on the marketplace with a card and an email address, the files arrive by email, no account.

our page

What Secureframe's page says

Nothing sold without a conversation: "Starting at $7,000/year" and "Get a quote" on every package.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026
Six EU languagesThe site and the product in six EU languagesStandardOS:YesSix languages, site and productSecureframe:Not offeredSite in four languages

What we do

Yes: English, German, French, Dutch, Spanish and Danish, the site and the product, every page with its five alternates.

our page

What Secureframe's page says

The site in four languages: English, German, Spanish and French, as its language alternates list.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026
No consent bannerStandardOS:YesNo cookies on the site, so no bannerSecureframe:Not offeredOsano consent manager on every page

What we do

Yes: the site sets no cookies and shows no banner because there is nothing to consent to; the product sets the session cookie and one short-lived origin cookie, each listed.

our page

What Secureframe's page says

A consent manager (Osano) loaded on every page.

Source, read 24 Sep 2026

Read on 24 September 2026 from each platform's own pages; a cell that says a platform's pages say nothing is not a claim that the platform cannot. Corrections: contact.

StandardOSWho it is for
A European company that wants the certified year to run itself: ISO 27001, ISO 9001 or ISO 42001 with the EU regulations on the same records, at one price it can read before it talks to anyone.
SecureframeWho it is for
In its own words: "Build trust. Unlock growth. Get compliant, mitigate risk, and build trust with customers using automation backed by world-class experts." Three plans: Fundamentals ("Get compliant fast"), Complete, Defense (CMMC). Source, read 14 Sep 2026
What we do not do
  • SOC 2, HIPAA, PCI DSS, CMMC and the other US attestations.
  • 300+ native integrations; StandardOS connects the identity providers, the cloud accounts and the developer tools it lists.
  • Experts on the vendor's side of the audit; StandardOS sells software, and its partner programme is where consultancies come in.
Secureframe and StandardOS, criterion by criterion, with the source of each fact
CriterionStandardOSSecureframe
Published price€249/mo excl. VAT, one figure, on the pricing page. One figure: "Fundamentals: Starting at $7,000/year"; Complete and Defense end in "Get a quote". their page · 24 Sep 2026
What moves the priceNothing: one organization, every feature, unlimited people. Not stated on the pricing page. their page · 14 Sep 2026
Frameworks27 on one model, every one included: 27001, CRA, NIS2, DORA, 42001, AI Act, 9001, MR, GDPR, DA, 27701, EAA, 14001, PLD, RED, GPSR, NIS2 IR, RoHS, REACH, WEEE, PPWR, WB, BAT, Pay, EUDR, EED, CER. SOC 2, ISO 27001, HIPAA, PCI DSS, GDPR, NIST "and others"; no count on the pages read. their page · 14 Sep 2026
Integrations12, each with its checks: GitHub, Microsoft Entra ID, Okta, Google Workspace, Personio, Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure, Google Cloud, Snyk, Kandji, Jamf Pro, Microsoft Intune. "300+ Native Integrations" their page · 14 Sep 2026
EU hostingEU by default. Supabase: EU (Ireland); Vercel: EU serving; global CDN for static assets; the full subprocessor list is on the trust page. "Secureframe currently operates two data centers: one in the United States and one in the United Kingdom", chosen at account setup; data is not moved between them unless the customer asks. The United Kingdom is not in the EU; transfers rest on the adequacy decision. their page · 14 Sep 2026
Evidence you can verify without the vendorHash-chained records; a published script recomputes the chain from an export. Not stated on the pages read. their page · 14 Sep 2026
Languages of the product pagesSix. Not stated on the pages read. their page · 14 Sep 2026
Trial7-day free trial, no card. Demo request. their page · 14 Sep 2026

Every figure re-read on 14 September 2026; next check 13 December 2026. A fact the other side does not publish is written as not published, never estimated. Corrections: contact

See the price before you talk to anyone

€249/mo excl. VAT, flat per organization, every feature, unlimited people; the trial writes your Statement of Applicability in the first fifteen minutes.

The price-shape table

This page in:DeutschFrançaisNederlandsEspañolDansk